self-censorship

This post has been written and erased five times. I started writing about a DIY facial but stopped because I didn’t have the time to make it not sound too depressing.

Then, I moved to talking about my big heart for small things. But then I stopped because it sounded too sad.

So now with only three minutes left, I am writing this about….chocolate.

No, not chocolate, but the good of beautiful days and sunshine.

No, wait, I talked about that last time. So today, I don’t have enough time to write about what I could have written about if I’d used my time more wisely.

Oh, the lessons that this blog is teaching me.

STOP.

What are some posts/writing projects that you abandoned due to self-censorship?

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Come on, join in the fun!

