my first blog award and something on editing

I am pleased to announced that I have been awarded my first ever blog award, the Versatile Blogger award, by Vanessa Grassi. To say that I am honored is an understatement. I’m thrilled, over the moon, doing a happy dance and the moon walk all in one. Oh, you get it? You get that I’m happy? OK. But seriously, this award means a lot to me because this blog is my baby, my little baby that I feed every night and rock and hold but that’s so small. This my writing place. It’s the place where I’m random and unedited and funny and silly. It’s my little-er place on the web that I come to take comfort from my other big place on the web.

This blog was not started with the intention of being good enough to receive blog awards. Really, I just wanted to write and write well here, or, as well as I possibly could in five minutes. I say all this to foreground why a blog award means so much. So thank you Vanessa for honoring me and considering me among so many other great candidates!

So, another thing that I wanted to address in this post is the problem of not being able to edit posts on this blog. Yesterday, in re-reading my published post, I realized that I said that I was once a “single mom.” I didn’t mean to type that and wanted to correct it in case some would assume that I’ve been lying about my marital status. I meant to type something along the lines of woman without kids or single woman or, wait…uh, married woman without kids. What do you call those people who are married and don’t have kids? Hmm. My brain is empty at this point but that’s what I meant to say.

And the whole “that’s-what-I-meant-to-say” thing brings me to my next point. In writing for only five minutes, there’s often much that I want to say in posts but don’t, or can’t, because I run out of time. Also, there’s much that I want to say in posts that sometimes doesn’t come out right (i.e., single mom). So, if you’re ever reading my posts and come across something that doesn’t make sense, then please know I am not intending to be ambigious (I know I didn’t spell that right). It’s just that with little time, sometimes crap comes out…on my keyboard.

STOP.

I don’t have a question today, but I hope you all enjoy your weekends! Thank you again Vanessa for the Versatile Blogger Award!

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to my first blog award and something on editing

  1. You’re very welcome! You deserved it. 🙂

  2. jen says:

    Congrats! I do feel like I’m having coffee/tea with you too whilst reading 🙂

Come on, join in the fun!

