food inc.

I checked out the documentary on the American food industry, Food Inc. on one of my recent trips to the library. I had heard much about the film, but I never watched it because I assumed that it just contained a lot of stuff I already knew, or stuff that I had learned during that part of my life when I was a vegan and, thus, paid more attention to what I was eating and where it was coming from.

But I was wrong. I have learned a lot after the food industry. I’ve learned so much that I’m actually making plans to revamp how my family and I eat. I’ve always been a healthier eater, but I haven’t made much effort to always do organic because typically it’s more expensive. But, now, I think organic is a price that I’m willing to pay. I’m willing to pay it because our health, or the health of myself and my family matters.

Meat. The way that meat is packaged and processed at large in this country now scares me. The way vegetables are genetically modified and manipulated is unnerving. So, I want to make a change. And while a part of me wants my “change” to be the revert back to veganism, another part of me is not ready, and thus wants to buy more organic, more organic meat and produce, and everything.

STOP.

Have you seen the documentary “Food Inc”? What are your thoughts on the film?

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Come on, join in the fun!

