family

Today was a lovely day spent with family and friends. It was the kind of day with the kind of clouds that look airbrushed in the sky. It was the kind of day that you don’t want to end, but when it does you feel good knowing that it had been a good day. Yeah. It was one of those kinds of days.

My mom is big on holidays and traditions. For Easter, she typically will try to incorporate eggs into the affair, colored eggs, hard-boiled eggs, plastic eggs, chocolate eggs. There’s a lot of eggs. And today was no exception. Today, my mom planned a Easter egg hunt for my daughter. She held it inside and it lasted all of 20 minutes.

I didn’t remember to take my camera out to take pictures, but that’s OK. The memory of her running around the house is kind of etched in my head.

It’s days like these that makes me appreciative of my family and of having a family. There’s something about knowing that you have something grounded that will always be there that feels good about having a family. And while my family is biological, I’m convinced that families need not always be based upon blood. It’s about love and traditions. These are the things, the threads, that bind us together.

Family. It’s what matters most.

STOP.

Did you do anything special today? If so, what did you do?

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Come on, join in the fun!

