i really like reality TV

I probably shouldn’t admit this here, but I’m a huge fan of reality TV. I know. Shame on me. It’s fake. It’s pathetic. It’s an insult to quality TV and actors who’ve honed their craft. I know. I know.

But, I still like it. I have ever since high school. I think that was when reality TV proper was invented, right. In the early 2000s?

Hmm. I’m not really sure since I’m not really a reality TV show historian. I do know that I have long loved reality TV. My first reality TV show was Real World.

My parents never wanted my siblings or I to watch it, but we did, every time it came on. I liked the drama. I liked the entertaining parts of it.

And now, years later, its the drama and entertaining factors that I continue to love. I hardly have time to watch TV anymore, but when I do, when my girls are asleep, it (or reality TV) is my indulgence.

It’s like chocolate cake for me, good in small quantities but very, very good.

So, now I watch Bravo mostly. Oh, and I like Rupaul’s Drag Race. I also like crime shows and Cheaters and… really I like a lot of crap TV.

You don’t think bad of me now, right?

STOP.

Do you watch reality TV? If you do, what are some of your favorite shows?

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Come on, join in the fun!

