to be a millionaire

I used to want to be a millionaire. That was one of my life’s goals. I wanted to have millions and a big house on the beach and a yacht.

Having these things, I assumed, would make me happy. They would make my life easier. They would prove to me that I had “make it.”

But as I’ve gotten older, I’ve come to realize that money truly can’t buy happiness. It can buy convenience, but not happiness.

Happiness comes when you’ve reach that place in your life when you feel at peace with the place you are at in life and yearn for nothing more than to continue feeling that.

That’s happiness.

Money stands in the way, at times, of that kind of happiness. And the pursuit of money, sometimes take us away from that kind of happiness.

And that’s unfortunate.

STOP.

Did you ever dream of being a millionaire?

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to to be a millionaire

  1. That’s a whole lotta wisdom for just five minutes of writing!

Come on, join in the fun!

