distance makes the heart grow fonder

I don’t have much of anything to write to night. I’m tired. Pooped. Exhausted. I should be in bed, but I figured that it’s only five minutes. And five minutes can’t hurt, right?

We returned from our mini vacation and are now back in the thick of our real lives. And as much as I want to say that I regret having to return, I really don’t regret coming home. It’s nice to be among familiar scents and cotton sheets and responsibilities. I did enjoy myself on our vacation. I did enjoy the break. I did need the break. But I feel ready, at this moment, to start again. Renewed.

Distance makes the heart grow fonder. I think that’s true. And that’s why I think it’s important that we make it a point to take breaks in our lives. I think it’s important to take breaks, whether from our jobs or families or children or spouses.

We must take breaks and come back to our lives with something extra. Something beautiful. Something from there that makes our here that much more meaningful.

STOP.

Do vacations help you remember what’s most important in your real life?

 

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Come on, join in the fun!

