is ignorance really bliss?

Sometimes I wish I didn’t know as much as I do know, about the depths of human emotions, human suffering, about the parts of life that aren’t always apparent with our eyes.I wish I could hear a politician and really believe them.

Sometimes, I wish I never studied so many subjects in school that dealt with the “human condition.” Then, maybe I could see something different in watching Toddlers and Tiaras or the First 48.

Sometimes I wish I knew less.

Sometimes, I think ignorance is bliss.

Sometimes not knowing things is a good thing, right? Sometimes it’s good to not know and just live…freely, without inhibitions.

Sometimes.

But knowing is also good and necessary. Yes, I’ve changed my mind, mid post. In five minutes that’s okay to do. Now I think that to be educated is best. It’s best to then to sift through all you know and still dare to live unafraid is the best route.

STOP.

Is ignorance really bliss? Do you ever feel like to know too much?

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to is ignorance really bliss?

  1. Pingback: Ignorance Is Bliss? | Deep Thinkings

  2. jenhin says:

    Yes, I think so. Knowing too much (or thinking you know) can make one closed minded in a weird way. Its almost as if instead of seeing the possibilities, you see the unlikely odds and feel less trusting of the world.

    • Jessica says:

      You’re so right! I look at my toddler and am learning from her that sometimes it’s best not to know and just trust in yourself and others and that this world is still good and filled with wonder.

  3. Pingback: My Prayer !!! | and life smiles

Come on, join in the fun!

