cereal eating

I’m a cereal girl. I like cereals because they are the food of instant gratification. You get a bowl, preferably a large bowl, some milk, some cereal and BAM! You’ve got a meal, or not a meal, but a very nice snack that you call a meal after you’ve eaten two bowls, or sometimes three when you rationalize that your first meal wasn’t really a meal anyway.

Cereal.

In middle school, I began an all, or, mostly cereal diet. I wasn’t really trying to lose weight. I think I just wanted to eat cereal all the time and was kind of tired of my mom’s cooking. My parents would buy this huge bag of generic Fruit Loops and that would be my meal for lunch after school and sometimes dinner. I never ate cereal for breakfast because back then I wasn’t a “breakfast” person.

I still eat cereal now, but not the cheap, dyed stuff that I used to eat. Now, I only eat “quality” cereals that taste just the same as the crap I used to buy but they’re made of organic rice and flour (wait, is flour in cereal?) and other stuff.

I like cereal but now it’s just my breakfast food. Now years removed from middle school, I’m reminded of that time hearing the cereal tinkle in my bowl and in pouring the milk.

I love cereal.

STOP.

This is a very silly post, so I don’t have a question. Just, if you’re eating cereal while reading this, enjoy it!

 

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to cereal eating

  1. jenhin says:

    i love the sound of cereal in the bowl! And yes I remember a little thing called Frutti Tootis! Such a whimsical name!

    • Jessica says:

      Oh, I know! So good! I miss all that blue dye and corn syrup goodness. I found a similar healthy alternative that tastes like it in many ways. So yummy!

  2. We also used to love to read the back of the cereal box!

  3. Pingback: Daddy, The Human Garburator | Musings Of A Daddy

  4. Pingback: deconstructing things | Short Little Bits

  5. Melodee says:

    Great items from you, man. I’ve keep in mind your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely wonderful. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way through which you assert it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I can’t wait to learn much more
    from you. That is really a wonderful site.

Come on, join in the fun!

