sometimes you just have to write

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my writing. I’ve been thinking about my two blogs and whether I really need two. I’ve been thinking about the focus of my time online.

I’ve been reading a lot writer blogs and I’ve been sitting on dozens of drafts, unfinished pitches, and ideas.

I’ve been marinating a lot, recently. And through it all, I’ve come to realize that all of my thoughts on my writing process, all of my readings on the writing process, are kind of stalling me a bit.

I’m thinking too much about too much that’s peripheral to my writer’s experience.

Everyday, I must create something with my words, online. That’s my new goal. I like this blog for that. I like that it gives me the opportunity to write everyday and not feel concerned about all the other stuff that comes with time and pressure and a known audience.

I sometimes wonder when this blog will get old for me, but so far, it’s doing it’s job just beautifully. It’s making me shut up, and just write.

STOP.

How do you shut up your thoughts and just get to the place of writing bliss?

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to sometimes you just have to write

  1. Writer Jobs says:

    Another excellent post today thanks. I really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a great blog here.

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today!

    Writers Wanted

  2. lee' says:

    i love writing, sometimes i have many words in my mind, have many thoughts that need to be written…just sometimes i don’t know how to start :-P…once i open my notebook, feel like all has gone suddenly, haha…but i will try to write it word by word…keep writing!!

    • Jessica says:

      Yes! Just keep writing. With time, it will get easier and feel more natural. I find that this blog is helping me in that sense. I find it much easier, now, to just write.

Come on, join in the fun!

