john grisham

I had heard the name “John Grisham” often, on the news, in conversations in city coffee shops, in magazines, but I had never read his work…until now.

Last night, I went to the library 10 minutes before closing with a mission. I wanted to check out a novel, and not just any novel, I wanted a can’t-put-it-down-this-is-so-good kind of a novel. I scrolled through each of the sections and was drawn to some shelves bearing many of the same titles, neatly lined, for one author- John Grisham.

I picked up the first book I saw before the librarian announced that there would be only 5 minutes left for patrons to make their way to the front to check out their materials. I grabbed it then, reading the title quickly, “The Litigator” and hurried to check out my book.

I started reading it this evening and it is awesome. It’s the kind of book that begins fast and beckons that you keep reading. Grisham has been called America’s best storyteller, and now I get why.

I look forward to reading more of this and of him.

STOP.

Have you read any Grisham titles? If yes, do you have any recommendations that you could pass on?

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to john grisham

  1. Pingback: Recent reads: The Litigators « On my bookshelf

Come on, join in the fun!

