deconstructing things

You know, this blog really just began as an experiment.

At the time that I started it, I was blogging regularly at my other blog, my “serious” “this-may-lead-to-something-blog” and wanted to test myself to do something different. I wanted to write. I wanted to not care. I wanted to talk about more than just parenting.

So when I started this blog, that was my plan.

Until a month ago, I remembered this, or why I started writing here. But, you know, sometimes when things happen in your life, you forget such things. A month ago, or really ever since I quit my other blog, I forgot why this blog mattered. And in my desire to do away with that life I led online, that borderline obsessed, sleep-deprived life, I did away with this. Or, I didn’t do away with it, but I took it out of my daily routine to find new meaning in why it mattered.

I deconstructed it all and found that this blog does matter. And now I remember why I started here and that this place was the writing catalyst to me being a real writer. I remembered why writing here felt so right.

So, I am back. But let’s not get sentimental. Let’s just start where we left off…and go from there. Okay?

STOP.

Do you understand the words that came out in this post? lol. I hope so. I guess what I want to say is that this blog was neglected in my quest to find out why I did some things in my life. In being away, I figured out why it mattered. And I’m happy to be back…for good. 🙂 I don’t say this…ever, but thank you to all who read this blog. It means a lot to me that you care to hear my fragmented thoughts on cereal eating and extreme couponing. I mean that in all sincerity. 🙂

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to deconstructing things

  1. Only You says:

    It is so hard to balance life and writing/blogging…I totally understand that you left this behind a little, like the poor wilting basic plant, right? 😉 Well, if it helps any, I really do love your short little bits (and I am not saying that to be nice!). In my busy stretches it is easy for me to pop over here for a little break. I miss your voice and am thrilled that you’ll be writing more again!

    • Jessica says:

      Thank you, Cecilia! Your words and comments here mean a lot! I do enjoy this blog and think the five minute post are so easy to write and consume. I’m thrilled to be writing more here, too!

  2. I go through periods where I am more or less distracted by the real world. The blogworld goes on, and it’s easy to jump right back in. Nice to hear from you again.

    • Jessica says:

      It does go on! I think when I first started blogging, I convinced myself that I had to blog everyday or else people would forget about me. Some will forget you, but those who matter most will not. And it’s those “who matter most” that we, as bloggers, should worry about! Thank you, Naomi! Your comments and presence here mean so much to me! xo. 🙂

Come on, join in the fun!

